Standing Committees are governed by the CUPE NB Division Constitution. Each Standing Committee works on a specific policy/program area and advises the Executive Board on actions to consider on behalf of CUPE members.While various committees have been designated as standing committees, this in no way precludes the possibility of other committees being established from time to time as may be required.
CUPE NB members shall only sit on one standing committee at a time. Members of the Executive Committee shall not be eligible to run for any of the standing committees. Currently, each committee must have a amongst its membership a Vice-President and a staff advisor as appointed in section 8.4 of the CUPE NB Constitution.
Currently, CUPE NB has eight standing committees:
  1. Education Committee
  2. Health and Safety and Environment Committee
  3. Contracting-out Committee
  4. Equality Committee
  5. Pensions and Insured Benefits Committee
  6. Women’s Committee
  7. Global Justice Committee
  8. Political Action Committee
EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Marcel Ross (1190) Kim Sharkey (1763) Parise St-Onge (2745) Leah Logan
marcel.ross@gnb.ca ktsharkey.ks@gmail.com parise.st-onge@nbed.nb.ca CUPE NB Liaison
leahlogan69@hotmail.com
Louise Firlotte, Staff Advisor – lfirlotte@cupe.ca
CONTRACTING-OUT COMMITTEE
Michel Losier (1190) Darcy Barker (380) Chris Watson Jamie Agnew
magoo_ml@hotmail.com darcy.barker@nbed.nb.ca National Committee CUPE NB Liaison
christopher_watson@live.ca 963prez@gmail.com
Ralph McBride, Staff Advisor  rmcbride@cupe.ca
HEALTH AND SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE
Ida Haggarty (2745) Connie Haines (1121) Serge Plourde Minerva Porelle (3392)
haggartyiw@rogers.com connie@1253.ca National Environnent Committee National H&S Committee
ksplourd@rogers.com nbcnhu@xplornet.ca
Kim McCaffrey, Staff Advisor kmccaffrey@cupe.ca
EQUALITY COMMITTEE
EQUALITY COMM/Rec Sec / Chair Doris Nason (1506) Erika Arseneau EQUALITY COMM/Rec Sec / Chair
Claudette Trewin (963) National Aboriginal Committee National Young Workers Comm Jacque Duguay (1726)
claudette.trewin@anbl.com dnason393@hotmail.com erika_arseneau_13@hotmail.com jack24du@yahoo.com
Todd Hill (2745) Joe Theriault (380) Abby Coyle-Bourque (1418) Wayne Brown CUPE NB Liaison
National Pink Triangle Committee National Rainbow Committee National Disabilities Committee w.brown2@rogers.com
todd.hill@nbed.nb.ca therjj@nb.sympatico.ca   abbybc@icloud.com
Wendy Johnston, Staff Advisor wjohnston@cupe.ca
PENSION AND INSURED BENEFITS COMMITTEE
Terri Black (2745) Shawn Wetmore (380) Roland Cormier (1303) Brien Watson
terrilee.black@nbed.nb.ca shawnwet@hotmail.com National Pensions Committee CUPE NB Liason
rtcormier@gmail.com  harldave@hotmail.com 
Guy Ward, Staff Advisor gward@cupe.ca
WOMEN’S COMMITTEE
Mylene Levesque (889.02) Susan Colwell (2745) Iris Lloyd (Local 380) Odette Robichaud (1840)
mylou0123@gmail.com susan.colwell@nbed.nb.ca National Women’s Committee CUPE NB Liaison
iris.263@hotmail.com Odette.Robichaud@gnb.ca
Erin McAllister (2745) Wendy Johnson, Staff Advisor wjohnston@cupe.ca
National Childcare Committee
erin.mcallister@nbed.nb.ca
GLOBAL JUSTICE COMMITTEE
Jason St Onge (5108) Janice Melanson (2079) Debbie Downey (1763) RETIRED Romana Sehic
jasonscfp5108@gmail.com jmelanson2@rogers.com National Committee Member CUPE NB Liaison
lddowney@nb.sympatico.ca rsehic@hotmail.com
Gérald LeBlanc, Staff Advisor gleblanc@cupe.ca
POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
Tammy Nadeau (1603) Lynn Richard (1078) Keith LeBlanc (Local 1078) Serge Plourde
tammydenis.nadeau@gmail.com lynn.1971gallant@gmail.com National Committee Member CUPE NB Liaison
keith.leblanc74@gmail.com ksplourd@rogers.com
Marcos Salib, Staff Advisor msalib@cupe.ca